BNCS Badge

Leading the way with Dianthus

British National Carnation Society

Officials of the Society

Below are the officials and officers of the Society contact details are in the yearbook

Contact details of Chairman & Secretary below


The Marchioness of Salisbury

Honarary Members

S. Wilson; M. Woodfield; Dr A. C. Leslie; W. Wilkinson; B. Linnell; J. Akers;

J. Hayward; N. Smith; P. Booker; K. Mastaglio

BNCS Officers 2020

President: Mr P Cross

Chairman: Mr Liam Ledger

Secretary: Mr Ian Ledger

Deputy Chairman: Mr Barrie Gamble

Treasurer: Mr Graham R Davis

Council Members

Mrs Fay Seagrave; Mr P Cross; Mr B Gamble

Mr John Eddington;  Mr Peter Jackson;

Mrs June Jackson: Mr E Payne

Special Advisor to the council


Show Analyst

Mr Peter Booker



Mr Sid Wilson

Contact Details

Chairman: Mr Liam Ledger

Secretary: Mr Ian Ledger

Treasurer/Membership: Graham Davis Tel. 01691 622353

Vice Presidents

B Woodfield, M Woodfield; S. Wilson, P. Russell, A. Ketchen, J. Linnell, F. Wynn, W. Wilkinson, B. Linnell, R. Potter, F. Seagrave, B. Gamble, M. Hosoya (Japan), P. Booker, G. Hammerton, J. Thurston, J. Haywood, K. Mastaglio, D. Price